News:

Willkommen im Notebookcheck.com Forum! Hier können sie über alle unsere Artikel und allgemein über Notebook relevante Dinge disuktieren. Viel Spass!

Main Menu

MSI GF65 Thin 10UE Laptop Review: GeForce RTX 3060 on a Budget

Started by Redaktion, March 08, 2021, 19:54:38

Previous topic - Next topic

Redaktion

We test one of the most affordable gaming laptops you can find with GeForce RTX 3060 graphics to see what cut corners, if any, owners may have to contend with. Is MSI hiding anything under the cheap price?

https://www.notebookcheck.net/MSI-GF65-Thin-10UE-Laptop-Review-GeForce-RTX-3060-on-a-Budget.526258.0.html

ZODD

Good thing Best Buy has a i5- 8GB Ram model for $999 which is more what we should expect for the performance.

Grinnie Jax

50% srgb and 30% argb - where do they take such trash panels? Okay, I'm not a graphic designer, but come on..

Thistlewaite Copperbottom

Marginal to no real upgrade from a 2060m refresh 90w+ laptop, 10-12% only really translates to 10 fps at the same settings in games this can be had in numerous ways apart from buying a whole new laptop with new names.  I would look to the tongfang variants for better everything.

LL

Yeah, it seems to be not very wise to have a laptop that might cater to artists being thin version not having a proper screen.

Harold999

Quote from: Grinnie Jax on March 09, 2021, 10:28:56
50% srgb and 30% argb - where do they take such trash panels? Okay, I'm not a graphic designer, but come on..

Couldn't it just be a one-off, a bad panel out of a batch?

Harold

Quote from: Grinnie Jax on March 09, 2021, 10:28:56

It's a mystery to me why MSI took this panel and not a similar priced one from the same company (AUO), which has close to 100% sRGB and also much better response times.
If you buy this as a replacement panel on Ali or Ebay it's even cheaper than the crappy one. MSI must have gotten a special discount on that panel or something.

DFC