NotebookCHECK - Notebook Forum

English => Miscellaneous => Topic started by: Redaktion on May 17, 2013, 09:15:12

Title: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: Redaktion on May 17, 2013, 09:15:12
A brief summary of our experiences with connecting displays with higher resolutions than 1920x1200 using the HDMI port on notebooks.

http://www.notebookcheck.net/2560x1440-or-2560x1600-via-HDMI.92840.0.html
Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: Shlhu on July 20, 2013, 15:48:50
Cool, super helpful, but non of my games seems to be able to make use of this resolution, solution?
Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: Ismo on August 09, 2013, 09:16:48
Thank you very much! This article made my day. I previously couldn't get my Fujitsu 27" display to work properly with Asus Zenbook UX31, but the "reduced blanking" modeline did the trick.
Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: Florin on August 12, 2013, 14:42:27
Really appreciate this, the lack of Display Port or mDP on many new multimedia laptops has prevented me from changing my old Dell Studio. I am now considering (again) the Samsung Chronos 7 but it would really seal the deal if you could setup a sort of chart or a list with some of the more popular 2560x1440 monitors and some of the laptops you are testing so we can figure out if the screen and the monitor will work together. I for example have a DELL 2713H, does it also limit the resolution to 1920 like the HM?
Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: Zwick on August 16, 2013, 12:10:57
Still can't select this resolution for my games...
Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: Tomdem on November 11, 2013, 23:09:13
Thank you very much.
I was just about to buy a "Club 3D Radeon HD 7750" after some attempts using an hdmi cable.
I experienced this "pc hdmi to monitor no bios and maximum resolution limited" and used it as a searchterm out of curiosity.
Via superuser I ended up here.
Anyway:
Intel HD Graphics 3000 and Dell u2711 (Model U2711b) Successful:2560x1440 55Hz
On Scientific Linux 6
Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: thirteen13 on December 09, 2013, 16:28:33
Hi ,
After a while messing around with the new vaio Flip 15A.
I succesfully output a 2560x1440 on external screen through HDMI .

The vaio Flip 15A uses intel HD4400 & NDIVIA GT735M with optimus.
I followed your steps for the intel 4000 but unfortunatly the custom setting is not displayed into the new 4400.

To be able to customize resolution we need to open an app located in :
c:/windows/system32/CustomModeApp.exe
You can see more info here : http://www.intel.com/support/graphics/sb/CS-029478.htm
This will ask you if you're aware of the risk etc... accept and proceed with your onw settings !

For the 15A i used :
2560x1440 with 60hz using CVT-RB

Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: ac on January 06, 2014, 08:18:14
For AMD, I used free software called CRU (Custom Resolution Utility) to force 2560x1440. The process is a bit involved b/c when I first connected my laptop to my 1440p monitor, the laptop refused to display anything on the monitor. I used CRU to force 2560x1440 on an external 1080p monitor, then disconnected that monitor and reconnected the 1440p monitor. Note: my laptop is the HP DV6-6135DX with AMD 6750M GPU.
Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: Anon on January 06, 2014, 20:49:14
Ended my panic that my new Philips Brilliance 27" (2560x1440) wasn't going to work directly with my HP Probook that has VGA and HDMI sockets (no DisplayPort).  But now it does, via HDMI, using a custom resolution.  Windows 7 Pro, Intel i5-2520M with Intel HD Graphics 3000 graphics processor.  Thank you!
Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: elbaid on January 10, 2014, 01:08:51
doesn't work for me using a good quality cable to micro-hdmi via adapter in a Yoga 2 Pro. The external monitor is detected, but I can't select it. any attempts at making a custom res are met with an error that the res is beyond the bandwidth capacity
Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: tyler1112222 on January 11, 2014, 09:07:18
Can you connect a Dell XPS 12 to 2 monitors at 2560*1440 (it only has 1 minidisplay port) but can I use a usb 3.0 adapter?
Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: Simon Bensley on January 28, 2014, 22:20:35
i Need help please !!!
the Resolution won't work with my mac book air 3rd Generation.
i testet diferent Kind of things but it won't work with my sony kdl65x9005.
the tv says that the Resolution is noch supported.
i teste 25hz, 30 hz, 50hz, 55hz.
:(
Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: Andrey on February 25, 2014, 18:53:32
Thanks a lot! Viewsonic VP2770 (2560*1440) connected to Asus N73SV (HD3000) through the HDMI cable works fine.
Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: my on February 28, 2014, 17:26:39
Very good article!
I am able to use [email protected] via HDMI from my Gigabyte U2442N (HD4000 & Nvidia GeForce GT 640M working toghther via Optimus) to a Dell 2713H.
Very good picture with no flickering and even the pivot mode works fine. :-)
Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: me on March 04, 2014, 13:25:20
Excellent article, helps me to solve my problems with Windows 7 and Asus PB278Q.
Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: Klapka on March 26, 2014, 13:38:59
Hello everybody,
I'm new to this forum, just wanted to ask, I've bought recently DELL U2713HM, and now trying to connect it to newly bought SONY VAIO FLIP 15A over HDMI (no other option on the NB). I have a 1.4 highspeed ethernet HDMI cable, but via custom resolution I'm able to achieve just 40Hz with 2560x1440, CVT-RB, non interlaced. Over 40Hz display warns unsupported mode and doesn't show the signal. Does anyone managed to connect to DELL U2713HM over HDMI 2560x1440 with higher frequency? How?

Thanks for any hint or tip...

Klapka
Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: BertM on April 09, 2014, 16:12:44
Another success story:
Philips 272C4QPJKAB/00 (2560x1440) on Acer laptop with optimus HD3000 & Geforce 540M via HDMI.
Works at 55Hz.

I also tried 56Hz, the videocard does not complain (57Hz and higher give the "bandwith" error) but then the monitor doesn't give a picture.
Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: Yooner on April 12, 2014, 13:34:28
Thanks for the tips!  I've been searching everywhere trying to figure this out...

The instructions for "Nvidia GeForce graphics card without Optimus" also worked on my Lenovo T420 (Nvidia NVS 4200M) with the Seiki 39" UltraHD 4K2K LED TV (SE39UY04).
Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: Yoon on April 15, 2014, 15:19:36
Great thread!  Thanks for posting all this useful information!

Has anyone been able to get upto the full 2560x1600 resolution?  I've been playing with all the settings but keep getting the error that my monitor doesn't support that resolution...
Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: Receptor on May 09, 2014, 21:16:36
"Great thread!  Thanks for posting all this useful information!" --- THIS!!! Also very usefull for 4K MST -)
Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: markbeau on May 30, 2014, 19:36:28
Very helpful! Following guidance for 'Intel Iris Pro 5200 (Haswell) / new Intel driver interface", my Yoga Pro 2, Window 8.1 connected via HDMI to a ViewSonic VP2770-LED is now running at 2560x1440 at 55hz. Stable and clean. Thanks so much.
Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: Steve Burton on June 17, 2014, 20:54:09
Firstly may I thank you for writing such an excellent and comprehensive article. This really helped me to resolve the problem. Much communication with the help desks of Toshiba, Samsung and Intel failed to resolve the resolution problem but your article did so again thank you.
To the specifics:
I have a Toshiba Portege Z930 laptop running Windows 7 professional.
I have this linked to a Toshiba tower dock (which I have to say I am very disappointed with).
I purchased a new Samsung S27B970D ultrahigh definition LED monitor with a native resolution of 2560x1440.
I was completely unable to get the remote monitor to work at this resolution. It would not go beyond the native resolution for the laptop of 1920 x 1200.
After reading your article I found it impossible to increase the resolution until I bypassed the Toshiba dock and took the HDMI cable straight from the monitor to the laptop computer.
I was then able to achieve a resolution of 2560 x 1440 at 55 Hz.
I also discovered that I needed to change the refresh rate to 55 Hz in the summary Intel graphics and media control panel.
As you suggested I also adjusted the timing standard to CVT-RB.
Success!!!
Photographs and YouTube videos look fantastic
Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: Time on August 07, 2014, 14:44:00
Works perfect on my Dell U2713H in combination with Nvidia GeForce GT 525M

Settings: Custom at 2560 x 1440, Timing standard at CVT rb (reduced blank) and refresh at 60Hz, progressive scan, 32bpp colordepth.

Thank you! :)
Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: AstroTime on August 13, 2014, 15:39:19
I could obtain the visisility 2560x1440, 30 with a Dell UltraSharp U2713HM on NVIDIA 630M (notebook TOSHIBA Satellite 875-P, Windows8) after several OS' hangs (even with the monitor off) and re-boot, making the setting accepted by the INTEL Graphic Options/Custom Resolution, and retrying to set the display properties after booting. :D

BUT I meet repeated desktop icons displacements and above all it seems impossible to recover any hibernation (that I must use daily).
The ibernating process is very slow, and on restart it ends into a black window, no mouse or keyboard working; must power off.
:(
Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: AstroTime on August 14, 2014, 11:25:14
I was going to give up; but a further attempt remained: to try the conversion DVI (monitor) to HDMI (notebook).
Truly, this allowed me to (Selected the Display) set again the 2560x1400 32bit 30p Hz CVT through the INTEL function above (last update here: http://downloadmirror.intel.com/23885/a08/win64_153322.zip)
Note that this setting was apparently rejected, but after closing and opening again (mouse right-click on the desktop) this new option was visible in the Custom Resolution list.
So far, going to the Display Properties I could see not only, near the 1920x1080, the 2560x1400 for the Dell "U2713HM (Digital)", but even this time it was set as (Recommended).
Bingo!
Don't warry if on your click to Apply, the sistem hangs again. Be patient, on restart it should be all right, perfectly working (or at least still adjustable): to me, no icon displaced now and the hibernation is immediate and fully functional.
If you use Virtualbox, don't forget to run-update the Extension_Pack thereafter.

Good luck. ;)
Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: Dax Fohl on September 13, 2014, 18:27:07
Awesome!  This actually got me up to 2450x1600 progressive-scan 60Hz CVT-RB on my HP laptop with an Intel HD Graphics 4600 controller!  (It also has an Nvidia 840M discrete GPU but I don't think that matters because the video outputs are both hooked up to the Intel controller--you can see that in the Nvidia control panel's PhysX tab).
Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: Dax Fohl on September 13, 2014, 18:35:28
I obviously meant 2560x1600, not 2450x1600 above....  Also that's on a Dell U3011 display.
Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: Kyle Newman on November 13, 2014, 13:56:49
Thanks so much for this article. Having had the issue of only getting 1920 x 1080 as an option I thought I'd wasted my money buying an expensive high res monitor. I followed your instructions and it's all working perfectly now at 2560 x 1440. As many others have said. You've made my day!!!  :D :D :D
Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: tdim on December 10, 2014, 15:04:53
I did as described with BENQ BL 2710PT and DELL Latitude E4630 but after 10-15 sec the screen started blinking and failed in black. This Dell notebook has only VGA and HDMI. Contacted Dell support and they told this notebook has HDMI 1.2 :( which doesn't support 2560x1440, only starting with 1.4 version according to them. But advised a solution - the doc station. I bought a used one (10 times less expensive than a new device) and connected via the display port normally. Hope this might be helpful for someone.
Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: Gordan on February 09, 2015, 17:02:24
Thank you very much in deed for this article. I recently bought a new 27'' high res monitor (2560x1440), based on a positive review conducted by a German web side famous for its monitor tests (www.prad.de). It is the iiyama ProLite XB2779QS-S1. I connected it to my 2010 Sony Vaio VPC-F11M1E. Since my Vaio notebook only features a HDMI (and a VGA) port I decided to connect it via the DVI cable (which came along with the monitor) with an adapter to HDMI. However my displayable resolution was limited to HDMI standard resolutions only (e.g. 1080p). When I applied the steps described above I was able to exploit the available native monitor high res! I had to set "CVT reduced blanking" instead of "automatic". The picture is sharp and clear!
Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: ProvenWeb on March 03, 2015, 18:49:14
+1 thanks to the poster of this article. You've turned what I thought was a wasted purchase into a fantastic monitor at glorious 2560x1440 resolutiom. Thanks.
Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: Bryan on April 20, 2015, 05:54:40
This was hugely helpful! Lots of forums talked about how maybe it'll work, maybe it won't, who knows? But this website actually answered the question! That intel driver thing did the trick. It took some fiddling, trying different settings and (especially) unplugging and replugging the HDMI cable, but it eventually worked. The Intel driver user interface is really not very well written, but whatever; it can be made to function eventually, with enough patience. It's frustrating that this was necessary when connecting a Dell laptop to a Dell monitor, but now that problem is finally solved. Many thanks!
Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: Solaire on April 20, 2015, 19:04:33
I can confirm it to Work with the Asus PB278 and Samsung Series 9 with intel hd4400 @55hz despite some saying that Samsung limited the output to 1080p.  :)
Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: Carlos1975 on May 18, 2015, 21:23:12
Hey guys,
Please excuse my ignorance here. I have a Lenovo Z50 that has a GeForce 820M that according to Lenovo is rated to "Max video resolution: [email protected] (HDMI 1.4a)". Are you guys saying that with this I can still force it to go to 2560x1440 through a custom resolution?
I'm considering whether to buy a new 2560x1440 monitor or stay with a standard 1080p. I use this system for work, browsing, Office suite...
Thanks all!
Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: krasnarh on August 05, 2015, 22:44:18
I had the same problem with AMD Dual Graphics on Asus N56DY and Dell U2515, and could not set resolution to 2560x1440 with HDMI. The problem with AMD HD graphics is that there is a pixel clock limit of 165 MHz for single-link DVI and HDMI, and that doesn't allow higher resolutions over HDMI. There is a patcher for it. After patching and restarting the resolution will be available. Here is the link: http://www.monitortests.com/forum/Thread-AMD-ATI-Pixel-Clock-Patcher
Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: Ax on September 04, 2015, 00:13:03
Forget 2560. I cant get Vostro 3902 Mini Tower with HD 4000 to detect / start with Display on HDMI.

Win 8.1 Pro

Thoughts on which driver and Intel Control Panel versions would best help fix this?
Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: ChrisW on December 21, 2015, 21:21:18
I don't understand why HDMI has this issue?

I recently bought a Hanns G 1440 27" monitor. With VGA or HDMI, my laptop would only show a max of 1080. I could get 1200 with some fiddling.

With the same laptop, connected to my cheap Korean 30" monitor, I could get 2560 x 1600 with a bog standard VGA cable or HDMI. No issues at all.

My desktop connected to the Yamakasi 30" monitor via HDMI works fine also at 2560 x 1600.

Why do more expensive apparently 1440 or 1600 monitors struggle to give their maximum resolution via HDMI and why do they just not give any resolution over 1080 via VGA, when a cheap Korean Yamakasi monitor can do it just fine???
Title: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: Dell U2715H on January 30, 2016, 03:00:50
Samsung laptop, Windows 7, CPU i7-2630QM, 2 GHz, Intel(R) HD Graphics 3000.

Monitor: Dell U2715H - 2560x1440.

Works perfect on 2560x1440 with settings on 55 Hz and "CVT-RB" as described under steps for "Intel HD Graphics 3000 / 4000".

Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: Laurent on February 06, 2016, 12:16:34
Work perfectly With Geforce Gtx 460 and Hp EliteDisplay E272q QHD 2560 x 1440 at 60Hz !!!!

Soft Optimus  of  Nvidia GeForce graphics.
Select résolution and Progressive with Timing "CVT reduced blank" and enjoy.

I can say also than the DVI to HDMI Adaptator selled on ebay working perfectly !

Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: FT on March 30, 2016, 22:45:23
Hi, under the heading "Nvidia GeForce graphics card without Optimus", you say "(despite with Optimus, the HDMI port is directly connected to the GeForce G210M), driver: 313.96". I tried to install the NVIDIA 313.96 driver on my ASUS UL50VT (Win7 32), but it says that it cannot find a compatible graphics card. The standard (native) driver found at the ASUS webpage does not have an option for adding a custom resolution.

Thanks a lot and cheers!
FT
Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: Dave Wilcox on September 07, 2016, 05:08:03
Yes, many thanks, another success. Your advice worked for me too, setting up a Custom Resolution.
I have a Dell Inspiron 17R SE 7720 made in 2013. The graphics adapters are Intel HD Graphics 4000 and a Geforce GT 650M.
With your help I got 2560x1440 (WQHD) on a Dell U2715H and a good quality HDMI cable.
Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: Skydiver on February 05, 2017, 09:51:45
I can't set resolution 2560x1600 on my Dell 3008WFP. It is connected to nvidia optimus notebook via HDMI cable. Can anybody help me, please?
xrandr output:
X Error of failed request:  BadMatch (invalid parameter attributes)
  Major opcode of failed request:  140 (RANDR)
  Minor opcode of failed request:  18 (RRAddOutputMode)
  Serial number of failed request:  42
  Current serial number in output stream:  43
Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: Sergey on March 12, 2017, 10:26:57
It helped me with my Dell U2717H. Thanks. I did not have to use any patches; just opened the graphics properties and input the 55HZ/resolution/and that CVT-bla bla something.
Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: oscar on March 18, 2017, 19:41:36
Thank you so much for this post. I've got a new monitor Dell p2416d to match with my laptop Lenovo B590 (Inte HD 4000), with your tip about selecting CVT-RB now I'm running 55HZ 2560x1440.
Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: Charles on June 19, 2017, 14:20:32
Using this info, I was able to set my HD 4600 graphics drivers to get 3840 x 2160 at 60 HZ interlaced to drive my new AOC 32" display with the built-in HDMI port in my Lenovo E540. Previously, I was limited to 30 HZ.

THANK YOU!
Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: Sergey Again on September 21, 2017, 11:08:04
I have added this site to bookmarks and I use it every time I reinstall my OS, or experiment and fail.
Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: Stooirt on October 18, 2017, 15:25:44
Super helpful, this solved my problem, thanks!
Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: Mate Rigo on January 10, 2018, 22:21:30
Just wanted to drop by to say, that I have this setup:

-Dell Inspiron N5110 laptop with a Geforce GT 525m
-Dell P2418D monitor

Using the custom settings as described in the post, I was able to achieve the monitors native settings: 60 Hz az 2560x1440
Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: Zinars on February 10, 2018, 20:53:25
Thank you very much!
It works for ASUS K55VD with Intel HD Graphics 4000, Windows 10, HDMI cable on Benq PD2700Q 2560x1440 55 Hz.
It started to work without flickering only after manual Display adapter update. NB! It didn't, however, work with Windows automatic update (it says that you already have the latest driver). I found on the Intel homepage latest drivers, which I downloaded and only after manual driver update I set up in "CustomModeApp" 2560 x 1440, 55 Hz, 32 Bit, CVT-RB and after PC restart I was sucessful.
P.S. Disconnect attached monitor before installing new driver (somehow with connected new monitor the installation of the driver failed)
Thanks again!!!
Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: Santin74 on February 13, 2018, 19:58:32
I tested your configuration on my HP ENVY dv7 Notebook PC on Aoc Q3279VWF monitor...

nvidia w. optimus!

Works like a charm @55hz!

You should be aware that you're better than both manufacturers customer services together!

Thanks a lot
Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: Janko Hrasko on February 13, 2018, 20:27:33
Fujitsu LifeBook AH531 with NVIDIA GT 525M / Intel HD3000 on 31.5" AOC Q3279VWF is working @55Hz!

thank you !
Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: Janko Hrasko on February 13, 2018, 23:59:58
Acer Aspire v5 131 with Intel HD on 31.5" AOC Q3279VWF is working @55Hz!
Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: Joseph on March 25, 2018, 12:51:31
Samsung RC530, intel hd3000 / optimus GT540M win10
3840x2160 32bits 24hz CVT-RB resolution added tru intel conf panel / personnalized res
Works perfectly on TCL 55" tv
Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: Chris Cube on April 19, 2018, 17:46:42
HD 4000 (in Lenovo Yoga 13) with BenQ 3270ZL: 2560 x 1440 @ 55 Hz with CVT-RB possible.

I think it might be a good idea if you mention in the article that the monitor also must support the chosen frequency.
Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: Deddy on May 04, 2018, 00:06:23
I added the custom res in custommode app on Samsung Ativ Book 8. But the option is still not coming up in intel settings or Windows display settings. I am trying this with BenQ PD2700Q via HDMI btw
Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: Emil on May 28, 2018, 16:34:57
Really great! I just got it to work with a Philips 272p4q on my Dell E6520.
It uses nVidia NVS 4200m and HD3000.
2560x1440 @ 55 Hz with CVT-RB
Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: enterthemax on July 13, 2018, 18:51:40
Great, it works perfectly: 2560x1440 @55Hz on Acer Aspire 5750G with hd 3000 and Geforce 540m. Thank you!
Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: Vastard on February 22, 2019, 17:20:31
Thank you very much, you saved my Fujitsu for being fired
Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: EgisB on July 18, 2019, 23:02:13
Thank you,
It worked on Intel HD 4000
Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: Johan on November 16, 2019, 18:40:50
It worked on my Asus N73S with Windows 10 version 1809, but it stopped working after an update to Windows 10 version 1903.
Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: Johan on November 16, 2019, 19:21:17
Updated Windows 10 to version 1909 and now it works again. (computer has a HD Graphics 3000).
Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: Ilya on January 26, 2020, 15:56:09
Thanks a lot for this article, it's working on NP880Z5E with Dell P2418D !
Title: Re: 2560x1440 or 2560x1600 via HDMI
Post by: Teadotjay on May 02, 2022, 04:33:21
This worked for my GT 620. 2560x1440, 75 Hz, CVT reduced blank