News:

Willkommen im Notebookcheck.com Forum! Hier können sie über alle unsere Artikel und allgemein über Notebook relevante Dinge disuktieren. Viel Spass!

Main Menu

Review Toshiba Satellite L50-A-10Q Notebook

Started by Redaktion, September 09, 2013, 06:24:10

Previous topic - Next topic

Redaktion

High-gloss all-rounder. The Satellite L50 wants to be a powerful all-rounder notebook for home use. With an up-to-date Core i7 and Kepler graphics, Toshiba starts off with a solid foundation. The machine also has a huge hard drive capacity and a DVD burner. But after all is said and done, is the all-rounder a persuasive offer? Read our review to find out.

http://www.notebookcheck.net/Review-Toshiba-Satellite-L50-A-10Q-Notebook.101183.0.html

NadiaAlex

I'm not an expert in computers and read different reviews, however this was the most helpful with real information. In any case maybe you can give me a tip for my decision and with my past experiences.
I use computer to do graphical work, 3d and post production. I have a workstation, however I want a laptop for when i go on holidays or to a nice coffee shop to do some extra work.
I have had an Asus 6 years ago which lasted a year (disapointment). Then I bought a Toshiba that I still use, but not for work anymore, plastic broke with the over heating of the renders, however it was a war machine I must say for the intensive rendering I gave to it.
I have now decided to buy a new one.
They have similar specifications:
ASUS R505CB-XX454H
Toshiba Satellite L50-A-16H

Although I prefer the Toshibe processor, I read that it's all still made of plastic which doesn't feel so durable. Also read that toshiba has lost quality or standards over the years. I prefer Toshiba, however I want this tool to last as much as possible and with the best preformance as possible, and if Asus is better i will go for Asus.